Who is this bint?

Received in yesterday’s email (and unedited by me):

My name is binta,i am good looking. I saw your profile on and i pick intrest on you after going through your profile and was delighted to contact you, I hope you will be the true loving, honest and caring,i will tell you more about me on my next mail to you,please contact me directly through my email address and i will also send my pictures to you on my next mail.

She also included a link to HGTV’s Dream Home pages, which indicates — well, nothing, actually. On the other hand, inspection of the mail headers revealed that it was apparently sent from scrippsnetworks.com, Scripps being the parent company of HGTV. Did someone flood a “Send this page to a friend” link with spammage?

We’ll see if there’s a “next mail.”

Share

 Tweet this

3 comments

  1. zigzag »

    13 January 2010 · 11:07 am

    damn. This bint is stealing my approach.

  2. Jeffro »

    13 January 2010 · 11:07 am

    Color me impressed…

  3. Charles Pergiel »

    13 January 2010 · 12:30 pm

    Here you are bemoaning your lot in life and a girl practically throws herself at you, and, oh wait, it’s not a girl, it’s a house. You can tell her you are already married to one house, and that is quite enough, thank you.

RSS feed for comments on this post