(PRO 588, 1974)
A compilation of tracks from the Georgia-based Capricorn label, then distributed by Warners. Notes by Mike Hyland. Details courtesy of Tom Smith. Sorry, no jacket photo yet.

Richard Betts: Highway Call
Wet Willie: Lucy Was in Trouble
Elvin Bishop: Let It Flow
Johnny Darrell: Orange Blossom Special
Percy Sledge: Walkin' in the Sun
Maxayn: Moonfunk
The Marshall Tucker Band: Blue Ridge Mountain Sky
Boyer & Talton: Houston
Johnny Jenkins: Voodoo in You
The Allman Brothers Band: Come and Go Blues
Bobby Thompson: Foxfire
Captain Beyond: Sufficiently Breathless
Gregg Allman: Dreams
Larry Henley: I'll Come Running Back to You
Grinderswitch: Catch a Train
James Montgomery Band: I'm Funky But I'm Clean
White Witch: Black Widow Lover
Hydra: Glitter Queen
Duke Williams and the Extremes: God Bless All the Girls in the World
Kenny O'Dell: I Take It in Home
Kitty Wells: I've Been Loving You Too Long
Arthur Conley: Stop Knocking
Chris Christman: Apron Strings
Duane Allman: Happily Married Man

Updated 15 January 2001

| Loss Leaders intro | The Chaz Music Room | E-mail to Chaz

All albums described herein, including artwork, copyright © 1969-1980 by Warner Bros. Records Inc.
This page is not supported, authorized or approved by Warner Bros. Records Inc. or any AOL Time Warner company.
Compilation and descriptions copyright © 1997-2001 by Charles G. Hill