Peaced off

Joe Sherlock calls the next Nobel Peace Prize, based on current trends:

This year, the Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to the European Union. This seems kinda like awarding the Nobel Prize in Medicine to an abscess.

That muffled explosion you heard was the corpse of Alfred Nobel dynamiting himself in his grave.

Follow this progression of ‘peace’ prize winners:

Yasser Arafat > Kofi Annan > Jimmy Carter > Al Gore > Barack Obama > EU

Therefore, these are my predictions for next year’s Peace Prize finalists: Rubik’s Cube. Alec Baldwin. Monty Python’s Dead Parrot. Hugo Chávez. The Simpsons’ inanimate carbon rod. Sean Penn. Stewie Griffin. And the Oslo telephone directory.

(If it’s November or later, you’ll probably need this link instead of that one.)

Comments are closed.